Dragon’s First Shift by Serena Meadows

45004942

Story 4 of 5 stars

Heat 5 of 5 stars

Series – Dragons Secret Society

Hero – Daniel Spencer (Carlson)

Heroine – Natasha

Daniel is about to turn 25 and he’s going to get way more than he expects. He’s not who he thought he was, there’s a whole other world of paranormal he never knew, his father isn’t his father, AND he’s about to shift into a Dragon for the first time.

Natasha was an orphan, but she’s always known she was a dragon shifter and she is a trained assassin, working for an organization that takes out evil dragons. She’s sent to retrieve Daniel right before he turns 25, not knowing anything about him.

When the bombshells of knowledge get dropped on Daniel, I kept waiting for him to make them prove they were shifters but he just accepts that part and seems to get stuck on his father not being who raised him. While Daniel is processing, the heat between Natasha and him escalates. She pushes him away and he’s determined to have her. Their, ‘I love you’ moment happens in just a couple days and may leave you feeling like you missed the build up, but your certainly didn’t miss their chemistry.

I voluntarily received this book for an honest review. In reading an arc there can be editing issues, and while there were a couple I expect they will be fixed before release. Overall I liked this story, at the end I was smiling and it was definitely an ‘I am glad I read this story kind of feeling.’ I was grinning as I closed this book. I’m looking forward to seeing how this series develops.

Something I don’t usually comment on is a book cover but I gotta tell you this cover is AWESOME. Love it! Kudos to the artist and the author for using it.

Leave a comment