Poseidon’s Trident by A.P. Mobley

39855807. sy475

Story 4 of 5 stars

Heat 1 of 5 stars

Series – War on the Gods

Main Characters – Diana Daughter of Apollo, Karter son of Zues, Zoey Fawsen, Andy Regan, Darko, Kali

The two ‘Before Time’ heroes and their allies continue on their quest to acquire the second object of power, Poseidon’s Trident in this second installment of the War on the Gods. But first they most free Prometheus and gain his help. They face new monsters, new challenges and gain new allies.

I liked how they discover more about each other as they travel, forming strong bonds and uncovering new parts of the prophesy as well as unknown talents. There’s growth in some and regression in others.

The simplicity in some of their quests seem too trivialize some of the encounters and I really got tired of the helm falling off all the time. At what point does the group decide they need to figure out how to stop that darn helm from falling off?

I still liked the book but I’m hoping for a little more from the next installment.

I received an ARC copy and am voluntarily leaving a review. If you like my reviews I hope you will follow my blog.

Leave a comment