Entrance by J.J. Sorel, narrated by Mehgan Andrzejewski and Thomas Hart

39306452. sy475

Story 2 of 5 stars

Heat 5 of 5 stars

Series – Thornhill Trilogy

Main characters – Aidan Thornhill, Clarissa Moone

Listened to audio book narrated by Mehgan Andrzejewski and Thomas Hart. I enjoyed Hart’s narration it came across very clean. I found myself wishing he had more narration time. I’m not sure if it’s Andrzejewski’s voice or the story but her narration for Clarissa come across as extremely young and naive at times and I wasn’t a fan. There were several noticeable audio volume inconsistencies as well.

Aidan Thornhill is a self-made billionaire and a former Ranger with Special Forces in Afghanistan. He’s keeps to himself avoiding the limelight while trying to help worthwhile causes. He has a lot of secrets in his closet and his past threatens his future.

Twenty-one year old virgin, Clarissa Moone has been hired to be Aidan’s PA and is specifically told NOT to fall for Aidan. She’s a brilliant art historian major with many talents. When she meets the sexy ‘gardener’ with the dog on the property her fantasies run wild and she’s in deep when she realizes it’s actually Aidan.

This book is filled with hot steamy sex, and secrets. But everything felt very over the top. Aidan has so many issues it’s a wonder he’s even functional. Clarrissa and her friend’s immaturity made me feel like I’m reading about high school teenagers, not an intelligent adult woman. Her friend’s advice went from supportive one minute to sabotaging and catty the next, but Clarissa is oblivious.

When settling in for an erotic falling for your billionaire boss read, it’s hard to stay in the fantasy with the constant reminders about losing her job, it started to weird me out. While I appreciated that Aidan loved a natural woman, it felt like the author was taking digs at any woman that had any work done. The first time was okay, but the repeated digs started to feel mean.

Their story isn’t resolved at the end of this book and many things are left dangling for future books to resolve. I wanted to like this book but I just didn’t.

I received this audiobook at no-cost from Audiobookworm Promotions. The gifting of this audiobook did not affect my opinion of it. If you like my reviews I hope you will follow my blog. https://wyldheartreads.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment