The Forever Girl by Jill Shalvis, narrated by Erin Mallon

55713579. sx318

Story 3 of 5 stars

Heat 4 of 5 stars

Series – Wildstone

Main characters – Maze, Walker, Caitlin Walsh, Heather

Listened to audio narrated by Erin Mallon. A nice voice that’s easy to listen to but it wasn’t always easy to distinguish the various women from each other, there was very little difference as she read each woman’s part.

Maze, Heather, and Walker were all fostered by Caitlyn’s parents. They were a loving family until a tragic fire and death separated them. Their time together created strong bonds but Maze’s guilt causes a rift. A week before Cat’s wedding she invited them all, determined to use that week to repair their relationship and bring her family back together.

There’s a lot of angst, romance and sorting of relationships. Each of these characters are dealing with emotional traumas. They end up working on sorting themselves out while reconnecting with their family of the heart.

I had trouble connecting with these characters, especially Maze and Caitlin. I wanted to shake both of them for most of the book and struggled to like them.

If you like my reviews I hope you will follow my blog.

If you prefer to listen to my reviews you can find my reviews on Spotify here: https://anchor.fm/wyldheart-reads

Leave a comment