Torch’s Torment by J. Lynn Lombard

58369087. sy475

Story 3 of 5 stars

Heat 5 of 5 stars

Series – Royal Bastards MC: Los Angeles Chapter, RBMC Third Run

Main characters – Jace aka Torch, Daisy, Rose

Jace aka Torch is the enforcer for the Royal Bastards MC Los Angeles Chapter and MMA fighter. He’s having down and dirty sex with one woman, while craving another and struggles to decide which one he really wants in his bed.

A year ago, Daisy was rescued by the Royal Bastards while being raped. She’s overcome a lot, healing and becoming stronger. She wants Jace but can’t seem to shake him free of the other woman in his life.

Rose has been hiding under the protection of the MC club. She has to decide to fight for Torch or face her past.

I love rescue stories where the heroine comes back stronger but I struggled with this triangle and their actions before the final decision is made. There are several reveals, as well as new and old enemies that will have you curious about happens next in the Royal Bastards quest to end the Black Market Railroad and the threats to their women’s lives. But there were also logistics and timing issues that pulled me out of their story.

This is bit of a mixed review because there were things I liked, but a few too many distractions to fully enjoy their story.

For more of my reviews follow my blog at https://wyldheartreads.wordpress.com/

If you prefer to listen to my reviews, you can find my reviews on Spotify here: https://anchor.fm/wyldheart-reads

Leave a comment