Kingdom of the Cursed by Kerri Maniscalco, narrated by Marisa Calin

52772417. sx318

Story 4.5 of 5 stars

Heat 4 of 5 stars

Series – Kingdom of the Wicked

Main characters – Wrath, Emilia Di Carlo

Listened to audio narrated amazingly well by Marisa Calin. From the first opening dialogue I got chills. She nailed this entire book. I was submerged from the first sound effects and words. Even if you don’t normally listen to audiobooks, I highly recommend you give this book a try.

Emilia Di Carlo is a witch, determined to find out who was behind the murder of her twin sister. She will bargain with the devil and descend into hell to get her vengeance.

Wrath is one of the seven Princes of Hell. He will protect and guide Emilia in his own way in the court of the Wicked.

There are many twists and turns and secrets to be revealed on Emilia’s path. The question is will she survive the temptations and machinations of the Wicked. It gets steamy people!

While there were a few spots that I wanted to shake Emilia from her dogged path and utter cluelessness, I still couldn’t tear myself away, I was riveted, even when I knew what was coming and only paused in listening because I had to sleep.

I can’t wait for the next installment.

For more of my reviews follow my blog at https://wyldheartreads.wordpress.com/

If you prefer to listen to my reviews, you can find my reviews on Spotify here: https://anchor.fm/wyldheart-reads

#WyldheartReads #KerriManiscalco #KingdomoftheCursed #MarisaCann #audiobooks

Leave a comment