The Dangerous One by Lori Foster

Story 5 of 5 stars

Heat 4 of 5 stars

Series – Osborn Brothers

Main characters – Hunter Osborn, Jodi Bentley

Hunter Osborn was a park ranger, but something went terribly wrong eighteen months ago and he’s been living alone with a rescue hound.

Jodi Bentley has a dark past but with help from the Mackenzie’s elite task force she healed and found a purpose. She’s tough as nails, self-sufficient and determined to try live the “”everyday life, for the everyday woman.’

Trying to live a normal life, Jodi buys a small, rundown house and starts her own lawncare business. She’s prickly and a straight shooter but I fell in love with her tenaciousness to live her life and not let what happened to her ruin her future.

Hunter is drawn to her the moment he first saw her but he has his own wounds to heal.

Jodi finds herself in the cross hairs of killers and madmen, and while she’s willing to take them all on, Hunter can’t stop wanting to protect her.

I love this partnership and that while Hunter really wanted to mothball her, he knew her well enough to be her partner. Their story is a slow burn with sparks, and MacKenzie cameos and I enjoyed every minute of their story.

On a side note, I don’t think the cover does the story justice.

For more of my reviews follow my blog at https://wyldheartreads.wordpress.com/

If you prefer to listen to my reviews, you can find my reviews on Spotify here: https://anchor.fm/wyldheart-reads

#wyldheartreads @wyldheartreads #romancereads #booksofinstagram #romancebooksofig #igreads #lovestory #bibliophile #bookstagram #romanceaddict

#TheDangerousOne #OsbornBrothers #LoriFoster #ARCReads #Suspensereads #NetGalley

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. You can help support this page by purchasing using the link below or visiting my Amazon Stuff Page

https://amzn.to/44lakY2

Leave a comment